Print Version  
Last Updated On: 24-Jan-2014

Kolkata Port has a vast hinterland, comprising the entire Eastern India including West Bengal, Bihar, Jharkhand, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh, Punjab, Haryana, Rajasthan, Assam, North Eastern States and the two landlocked neighbouring countries viz. Nepal and Bhutan. The industrial development, commerce and trade of this vast hinterland are inseparably linked to the life and development of Kolkata Port and vice-versa.


For complaints against corruption please dial Toll free number: 1800 345 3984
Back to Top
Back to Top